Byabashaija shuffles Uganda Prisons leadership

The Commissioner General of Prisons has announced changes in the Uganda Prisons Service with 30 senior officers affected in the mini reshuffle.

In the notice announced today Monday, October 5, 2020, Can. Dr Johnson Omuhunde Rwashote Byabashaija, appointed, sent on leave and transferred different officers as per the Service Orders Part II number 10/2020.

Dr Byabashaija said the orders take immediate effect and instructed “the Director Administration to facilitate execution of these orders without delay.”

According to the notice, in Bunyoro, SSP Festo Sambya who was appointed DPC Luwero vide Service Order Part II No.6/2020 of 26th June 2020, is transferred to Masindi as DPC while SP Sam Bagonza the Officer in Charge Uganda Government Prison Dokolo is transferred to Uganda Government Prison Farm Ragem as Officer in Charge.

He takes over from SP Emmanuel Nuwagaba who is transferred to Uganda Government Prison Farm Isimba as Officer in Charge.

SP Robert Oguttu, Officer in charge, Uganda Government Prison Kakumiro, is transferred to Uganda Government Prison Dokolo as Officer in Charge.

He hands over the Station to ASP Grace Adrawa Uganda Government Prison Mbale Main, who is now appointed Officer in Charge, Uganda Government Prison Kakumiro.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here