Kabuleta: Nothing Byabakama said correlated with what happened at polling stations

Former Presidential candidate, Joseph Kiiza Kabuleta.

Former Presidential candidate, Joseph Kabuleta, has joined other candidates to reject the results of the 2021 presidential elections stressing that nothing Electoral Commission chairman, Justice Simon Byabakama said correlated with what transpired at polling stations.

Mr Kabuleta who scored 45,424 votes representing 0.44% was this (Monday) morning speaking to a local media house on the just concluded elections.

“Nothing that has happened surprises me. I got into this expecting what happened. The figures for the presidential election were completely cooked,” he said.

“I am a former presidential candidate, regardless of what came out of the election. I would have wanted to be the winner, but we were 11 candidates. I knew there could only be one President.”

However, he said that he is confident that the country is heading somewhere.

“My financial liberation issue is one I am still talking about because it is at the core of everything.”

“We want Museveni to be the last dictator in this country, and we move on to something new,” he said.

Mr Kabuleta also supported Robert Kyagulanyi alias Bobi Wine who has come up to challenge the result of the election in the courts of law, saying that there is no way the incumbent [Mr Museveni] would have gotten 50%.

“The election was fraudulent. We are moving on with the message of financial liberation as we wait for this illegitimate government to get out of the way.”

According to the electoral body, in the final results, Mr Museveni won the election with 6,042,898 votes representing 58.38% of the vote while his closest challenger Mr Kyagulanyi garnered 3,631,437 votes representing 35.08%.

Mr Patrick Oboi Amuriat of the Forum for Democratic (FDC) got 337,589 votes representing 3.26% of the valid votes cast, Ms Nancy Linda Kalembe got 38,772 votes representing 0.37%, Mr John Katumba got 37,554 votes representing 0.36% while Mr Nobert Mao got 57,682 votes representing. 0.56%.

Mr Willy Mayambala garnered 15,041 votes representing 0.15% of the valid votes cast, Mr Mugisha Muntu Gregg got 67,574 votes representing 0.65%, Mr Fred Mwesigye garnered 25,483 votes representing 0.25% while Mr Henry Tumukunde got 51,392 votes representing 0.50%.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here